CITES | University of Illinois

Contact Information

This page describes how to contact the CITES Help Desk, including hours of operation, holiday schedules, location, phone numbers, and convenient bus routes.

Fall 2014 Hours

Phone: (217) 244-7000 or (800) 531-2531
8:30 AM to 8:00 PM Monday through Friday
12:00 PM to 5:00 PM Saturday and Sunday

Email Support: consult@illinois.edu
8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday
12:00 PM to 5:00 PM Saturday and Sunday

Walk-in: Room 1211 Digital Computer Lab
8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Laptop Walk-in Support: Room 1211 Digital Computer Lab
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM Monday through Friday
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Fax: (217) 333-4368

The Help Desk is closed on campus holidays.

Holidays

The Help Desk is closed on all campus holidays and reduced services days:

  • Monday, September 1, 2014 – (All Day) Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 –  (All Day) Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 28, 2014 – (All Day) Day After Thanksgiving - Designated Holiday
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
  • Friday, December 26, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
  • Monday, December 29, 2014 – Reduced Service Day
  • Tuesday, December 30, 2014 – Reduced Service Day
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 – Reduced Service Day
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 – (All Day) New Year's Day
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 – (All Day) Reduced Service Day
  • Monday, January 19, 2015 – (All Day) Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Designated Holiday
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 – (All Day) Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 4, 2015 – (All Day) Independence Day

The above list of holidays and reduced services days was taken from the Campus Holidays schedule for the 2014-2015 academic year.

Location

The CITES Help Desk is in Room 1211 of the Digital Computer Lab (DCL). DCL is located on the corner of Springfield and Mathews Avenues at 1304 W. Springfield, Urbana, Illinois.

The Help Desk is directly on your right if you enter through the southwest doors adjacent to Kenney Gym. The southwest and southeast entrances have accessible doors that open automatically.

map showing DCL situated on Springfield between Wright and Mathews avenues.

 

Click on the map image to go to a larger, interactive campus map.

Transportation

Bus: There are numerous bus stops within a block or two of DCL along serveral routes. Champaign-Urbana's MTD's Bus Stop Lookup is a good resource to figure out your best route.

Bicycle: Bike racks are located on the east side of DCL along Mathews Avenue and to the north of DCL.

Car: Metered parking is available along Springfield Avenue, Mathews Avenue, and Wright Street.

 

Last updated Monday, September 15, 2014, 10:25 am